Griqualand West cruise to two-day win

Griqualand West won a remarkable – and brief – game at Benoni against Easterns by 258 runs. After 23 wickets fell on the first day, Griqualand resumed their second innings on 163 for 3, a lead of 310. They stretched this 402 by the time they declared on 255 for 8. Easterns, bowled out for 70 in 19 overs yesterday, were never in the hunt and none of their batsmen reached 30 as they fell to 144 all out, medium-pacer Alan Kruger taking 6 for 46.

Free State moved into a first-innings lead against North West on a truncated dayat Bloemfontein, finishing the day on 250 for 6, a lead of 14 runs. The top six all made good starts, but Petrus Koortzen was the only one to reach his fifty, leading the way with an unbeaten 81 from 134 balls.

Zimbabwe Under-23s staged a spirited fightback on the second day against Eastern Province in Port Elizabeth. First, they took nine wickets for just 105 runs to dismiss Eastern Province – who had started the day on a commanding 115 for 1 – for 222. Then, trailing in the first innings by 60 runs, they reached 147 for 4 by close of play, with Colin de Grandhomme and Stuart Matsikenyeri adding an undefeated 79 for the fourth wicket.

Source link

Latest articles

Sunrisers choke against resurgent Punjab

Indian T20 League 2020Tags: Indian T20 League 2020, Punjab XI vs Hyderabad XI, 43rd Match at Dubai, Oct 24, 2020, Hyderabad XI, Punjab XIPublished...

Preview, playing XI predictions, weather report

Indian T20 League 2020Tags: Indian T20 League 2020, Bangalore XI vs Chennai XI, 44th Match at Dubai, Oct 25, 2020, Chennai XI, Bangalore XIPublished...

Preview, Playing XI predictions, weather report

Published on: Oct 25, 2020 Defending champions Mumbai Indians will start clear favourites against an under par Rajasthan Royals in match number 45 of...

IPL: Ben Stokes hits century in Rajasthan Royals defeat...

Indian Premier League, Abu DhabiMumbai Indians 195-5 (20 overs): H Pandya 60*; Archer 2-31Rajasthan Royals 196-2 (18.2 overs): Stokes 107*, Samson 54*Rajasthan Royals won...

Similar articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our newsletter